Armtec

Stormwater Detention and Infiltration Solutions to Optimize Land Use

Friday, January 26, 9am PST / 10am MST / 11am CST / 12pm EST / 1pm AST / 1:30pm NST

This presentation will focus on the use of detention and infiltration chambers for stormwater management, including best practices and product selection criteria for the CULTEC Contactor® and Recharger® models.  Various application cases and project profiles will be covered to illustrate how detention and infiltration chambers optimize land value and provide a cost effective alternative to traditional systems.

What You’ll Learn

    •    Introduction to stormwater detention and infiltration systems
    •    Overview of CULTEC Contactor® and Recharger® chambers
    •    Chamber testing and design
    •    On-site installation procedure overview
    •    Review of case studies and applications in Canada

Who Should Attend

    •    Water Resource Engineers
    •    Development Engineers
    •    Conservation Authorities
    •    Commercial Developers
    •    Municipal Engineers
    •    Provincial Departments of Transport
    •    Site Servicing Contractors

Speaker Info

Kent Frame
CULTEC Regional Manager - Canada

Kent has overseen the specification and installation of over 140 CULTEC projects. These projects include municipal, private development, and institutional applications for stormwater quantity control, infiltration and re-use.